Chevy SS Forum banner

Transmission crossmember for 6L90 swap

13K views 38 replies 9 participants last post by  cal30_sniper 
#1 ·
Looking for a transmission crossmember that would support a 6L90e, I believe some of the Aussie cars came with 6L90’s

#2 ·
I am no expert...

I am almost positive the cross member is the same. I do know it is more common to upgrade the internals of the 80 with 90 parts than it is to do a complete swap.

#4 ·
The crossmember isn’t the same and they sell one in Australia - I’ll try to find the link if you don’t beat me to it. I was gonna do the swap before I ended up building my 6L80, met a guy who did the swap and he modified his stock crossmember.

Reactions: JayJ
#8 ·
Not sure of the part number, never seen one in person just know by the build sheet that car has the crossmember I need, I hear if it wasn’t from coronavirus having the international shipping screwed up it’s wouldn’t be hard to get from the Assuie guys, almost to the point of just going to a race shop and having one fab’d up

#9 ·
I’d love to see a photo of it. Looking at the Camaro parts, the Camaro SS manual and ZL1 auto trans crossmembers look very similar. I wonder if a GXP or SS Sedan manual crossmember could be made to work with some trimming.

#10 ·

Couldn’t copy/paste but there ya go

#11 ·
So I looked and can’t seem to find it. Trying to get a bead on a site

#13 ·
Just waiting to hear back from Australia - it’s around dawn there now

#14 ·
Ok so they said I can order from them in Australia - I can order it than you can just get it from me. Sound like a plan? Maybe I’ll order two so that I have one on deck

Reactions: Buffaloheron15
#21 ·
You are probably right, but I do know shipping from Australia is incredibly expensive

On most calculators you don't need an exact address and I suspect the rates don't vary much from different Australian cities. i.e. It will give you a good idea.

#23 ·