Chevy SS Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Looking for a transmission crossmember that would support a 6L90e, I believe some of the Aussie cars came with 6L90’s

·
Registered
211 Posts
I am no expert...

I am almost positive the cross member is the same. I do know it is more common to upgrade the internals of the 80 with 90 parts than it is to do a complete swap.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I am no expert...

I am almost positive the cross member is the same. I do know it is more common to upgrade the internals of the 80 with 90 parts than it is to do a complete swap.
I don’t have the original one so either way I need a crossmember, I know the crossmembers in the trucks are different with 6L80 and 6L90 trans missions I would have to assume the same with cars.... I’m building a roller, my combination already has a 6L90e bolted up

·
Registered
2,719 Posts
The crossmember isn’t the same and they sell one in Australia - I’ll try to find the link if you don’t beat me to it. I was gonna do the swap before I ended up building my 6L80, met a guy who did the swap and he modified his stock crossmember.

Reactions: JayJ

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
The crossmember isn’t the same and they sell one in Australia - I’ll try to find the link if you don’t beat me to it. I was gonna do the swap before I ended up building my 6L80, met a guy who did the swap and he modified his stock crossmember.
I don’t have the stock crossmember

·
Registered
2011 9C3 Caprice
10 Posts
Is there a Holden part number for this piece, or is it one of those unobtanium HSV specialty parts?

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #8