Chevy SS Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
2014 Chevrolet SS SIM
97 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys,

I've been using a USB stick for the last 2 years or so because my iPod classic doesn't work well with the MyLink system. I get a weird warbling sound effect whenever a note is held steady. If you're someone who listens to a lot of jazz or classical like me, you find that annoying.

I know they aren't produced anymore, but would an iPod touch work just as well? Playing back from a USB stick is a PITA because of the lack of playlists, the difficulty in getting it to work well with iTunes, etc.

Any advice? Thanks!

·
Registered
1,664 Posts
I use iPod nanos in my two Chevys, and they work well. Don't ask me which gens (I'm actually an android guy not an apple one save iPods), but the one in the SS is usually my older one with the older large style connector. I have a newer gen with the lightning(?) style connector and that's worked too. So I see no reason why a touch wouldn't work?

I'm in the same boat as you where I have a 1200 song iTunes list from over the years, so I've just stuck with buying used iPods and throwing them in my vehicles instead of USB sticks.

·
Registered
2014 Chevrolet SS SIM
97 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I use iPod nanos in my two Chevys, and they work well. Don't ask me which gens (I'm actually an android guy not an apple one save iPods), but the one in the SS is usually my older one with the older large style connector. I have a newer gen with the lightning(?) style connector and that's worked too. So I see no reason why a touch wouldn't work?

I'm in the same boat as you where I have a 1200 song iTunes list from over the years, so I've just stuck with buying used iPods and throwing them in my vehicles instead of USB sticks.