Chevy SS Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
I'm pretty sure I saw a camo'ed CT5-V in Detroit a few months back. It could have been the CT6-V but it looked a bit smaller. I agree that a V8 CT5-V would be amazing!

·
Registered
3,574 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,636 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
At This Point,,,,

As of right now unfortunately the CT5-V is gonna come with the 6 cylinder 335HP & 400 LB/FT of Torque lame-o engine. With any luck they'll offer a V8...but at what price?
I'm just happy that they will still offer vehicles with a STEERING WHEEL,,,, You are in control of,,,, and,,,,, a real piston engine!!!! Both of which are obviously livin on borrowed time,,,,, in a VAN DOWN BY THE RIVER!!!!

:eek

·
Premium Member
202 Posts
I'm not an expert. Am I reading this correctly that the CT4-V is smaller than a SS and could have a turbo engine with manny tranny and the CT5-V is the same size as a SS, but will only have a 10AT? So, the SS can still be the last full size sedan with a manny tranny? I'm selfish. I'm hoping I own one of the last in that category.

·
Registered
1,016 Posts
I still can't get over how stupid they made the headlights with the weird wiggle in the middle that just makes this thing look awkward as heck from any angle in the front. Should have been straight like the Escala Concept's headlights that they incorporated perfectly into the XT-6. Looks muuuuccchhhh better and sportier.

Simply changing that, the idiotic window trim, and the off-centered radio knobs would have made this vehicle a winner in the looks department. Those all seriously look terrible.

·
Registered
3,574 Posts
I still can't get over how stupid they made the headlights with the weird wiggle in the middle that just makes this thing look awkward as heck from any angle in the front. Should have been straight like the Escala Concept's headlights that they incorporated perfectly into the XT-6. Looks muuuuccchhhh better and sportier.