Chevy SS Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Alright, I know there's a spotting thread already, but I feel like such a jerk for this I figured I'd start a thread on the off chance the dude is a member here. I was just on my way back from lunch in my Mystic Green SS, I'm sick and out of it and out of nowhere there's a black car on my tail. I'm thinking "who is this guy riding my ass?!" I slowed down and lethargically pulled into a turn lane. I went to look at glare at this guy on my tale and... it was a black SS with the driver giving me the thumbs up. So, buddy, if you're on here, awesome car, sorry for the glare!

·
Registered
10 Posts
I'm new to the SS Forum but joined to do research as I'm working on a purchase of a 2017 manual transmission. Since I've only seen 5 SS face to grill/tail since it's introduction in 2014, and just recently saw a red one with what I think was a holden badge on truck [only briefly as I was on bicycle] in Highlands Ranch, and this post references the author's Mystic Green and the Black one - anyone know how many are in Colorado?

·
Registered
2,373 Posts
I'm new to the SS Forum but joined to do research as I'm working on a purchase of a 2017 manual transmission. Since I've only seen 5 SS face to grill/tail since it's introduction in 2014, and just recently saw a red one with what I think was a holden badge on truck [only briefly as I was on bicycle] in Highlands Ranch, and this post references the author's Mystic Green and the Black one - anyone know how many are in Colorado?

Probably 20-30. There are 5-10 in the denver area that I know of and close to that in Colorado Springs area as well. If you are a Facebooker there is a Colorado Holden’s Group that has 200+ members (includes GTO, G8 and SS.)

2016 SSB, stick, hole, spare

Reactions: Pinetree

·
Registered
10 Posts
Thanks! I don't do much on FBook, however will look into the Group you referenced.

·
Registered
10 Posts