Chevy SS Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
123 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'd like to change the shift knob. The one in the SS looks/feels flmsy compared to the G8...but I haven't seen any options out there...

·
Registered
4,357 Posts
Haven't seen a different shift knob for the auto, but there are aftermarket shift paddles available that are direct fit and make it a lot easier to grab gears while turning the wheel.

·
Registered
4,357 Posts
I've been running the Vitesse paddles since late 2014, love them. Much stiffer and you can adjust the backspace off the wheel for more precise shifts.
These are the ones. I had them installed on the stock SS wheel and the ZL1 alcantara wheel. Work great with either, but I prefer them on the ZL1 wheel which is slightly less diameter.

·
Registered
327 Posts
Was checking out some sites this past weekend looking for parts and found this one:

Other than it being a little pricey, I think this one should work, right? I'm actually contemplating getting it if so. Will compliment my interior well especially considering I've got all the other interior blackout pieces installed already.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Was checking out some sites this past weekend looking for parts and found this one:

Other than it being a little pricey, I think this one should work, right? I'm actually contemplating getting it if so. Will compliment my interior well especially considering I've got all the other interior blackout pieces installed already.
I installed that one in mine a couple months back. Love the feel of it with the alcantera like the ZL1 steering wheel. Plus the piano black cap to match the interior vs the stock chrome.

·
Registered
123 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
I installed that one in mine a couple months back. Love the feel of it with the alcantera like the ZL1 steering wheel. Plus the piano black cap to match the interior vs the stock chrome.