Looking hard - Chevy SS Forum
 6Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 20 (permalink) Old 07-17-2019, 09:47 PM Thread Starter

Looking hard

Hi all,

I'm a current 2009 G8 GT owner living just outside of Baltimore Maryland.

Though I love the car, my G8 is just too lean on modern amenities. The miles are taking their toll it ain't holding up too good either. My wife got a 2016 Honda Civic when they came out. Every time I drive it, I find myself messing with all the cool features it has and thinking, "****, I wish my car did that".

So, I'm jonesing for something new and high-tech but with that same bad-ass muscle under the hood. The SS seems like the best option, but GM has kinda let me down so I'm not quite sold yet. My biggest fear is that if I go with anything putting out less than 350 hp, I'm going to hate it. My "G" turned me into a throttle junkie and I know finding anything comparable will be tough.

I'm not a mechanic or a modder but I like to tinker and I do a lot of DIY work on my cars when I can. So, hopefully I can contribute from time to time.

Looking forward to reading about your cars and getting good intel to feed my gearbox. I'm really interested to know the differences between the model years. Please tell me everything. The good, the bad, the ugly and the awesome.

Thank you very much.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 20 (permalink) Old 07-17-2019, 09:55 PM
Super Moderator

Garage
Welcome @RuLEoF2!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Martin
2014 SS, Heron White, A6, no mods, #3334 of MY2014
and 41 of 41 as built of the 534 HW. Born on Feb 6, 2014.
2016 Silverado 1500 LTZ CC Summit White.
Chevy SS Production & Sales Info for All Years can be found here:

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Direct link to spreadsheet here:

post #3 of 20 (permalink) Old 07-18-2019, 09:24 AM

Looking hard