SS Shopping After March Incentives - Chevy SS Forum
 100Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 228 (permalink) Old 03-22-2017, 09:54 PM Thread Starter

SS Shopping After March Incentives

Greeting Folks!

I have been mulling an SS purchase for over 9 months. I missed the Fall 2016 incentives and once again the sale promotion earlier this month. By the time I heard about the sale all the local dealers had sold out. Therefore, I have decided to prep and do my research prior any possible future sale and be ready to make a move. I figured that my best move was to go to a few dealers that have received a vehicle after the sales promotion, test drive it. and figure out what colors/transmission options are coming within 200 miles of Philadelphia.

Unfortunately my plan has run into a brick wall. I just experienced my worst car shopping experience ever. Just to level set, over the last 30 years I have purchased 15 new and 3 used vehicles from Franchise dealers - Ford, Chrysler, Lincoln, Mercury, Nissan, Mazda, BMW and Mercedes; for either myself or my wife. Most were good experiences, and a few have been OK but not great. However, today's car shopping experience takes the top looser prize.

When I first arrived at the dealer I was ignored. Numerous staff walked by and did not acknowledge my presence. So after walking around a bit and checking out the three Corvettes and two Camaros that were on the floor, I decided to wait by the reception desk. After about five minutes a lady showed up. She sat down and started working on her computer. I looked at her for about a half minute and then said - HELLO?